Follow us on...
Follow us on Facebook
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member iSmurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    35
    Egypt

    About the new update



    its kinda useless and blocks ppl for only 1.5 pl, at least increase it to 5 pl or something because there are ppl who got bad internet or their country is far from the server host, and it can make ppl lose interest in the server for not playing their favourite minigames, also its kinda useless because there is a new hit system where every hit counts, so it doesnt rly matter, I heard it also blocks for 300 ping, maybe increase it to 500-600 or something because 300 ping isnt that much of lag, hope u understand, thanks
    Last edited by iSmurf; 03-12-2018 at 02:22 PM.

  2. #2
    KubeR Kaperstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Vladivostok
    Posts
    304
    Reputation
    125
    Russian Federation
    An old thing I dropped in to prevent lagging people, might have exaggerated.
    Increased it to 600 ping and 7.0% packetloss on either side.
    If a player hits 3.0% packetloss is already a dangerous zone that he could have missing updates from the server, e.g. health, armor, weapon update etc. (like turning off god, as it sets health to 9999 and to 100 when its turned off)


    Update will take effect by next server restart.



    EDIT: increase the cap even further to 800 for /dm5 and packetloss of 15.0
    Created /dm6, same map but with ping cap of 600 and packetloss 7.0
    Last edited by Kaperstone; 03-12-2018 at 03:28 PM.

  3. #3
    u cant c m selo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    315
    Reputation
    139
    Turkey
    we already have a dm6
    buhbye

  4. #4
    KubeR Kaperstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Vladivostok
    Posts
    304
    Reputation
    125
    Russian Federation
    Oh, found it, alright, then I renamed to /dm51

  5. #5
    Senior Member Scarlxrd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    ℕorth Africa
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    10
    Tunisia
    somtimes I got over 65k ping, imo just remove it!
    so!

  6. #6
    Member beez.#_#'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    4
    Jamaica
    Quote Originally Posted by Scarlxrd View Post
    somtimes I got over 65k ping, imo just remove it!
    I find this idea quite great, no need for removement.
    Just set the limits around 700 ping and 8.0 pl.
    Those are net stats that actually bother and affect other people gameplay and I even think they are unable to play the game properly so it wont even matter.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Bassam's house
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    4
    Maldives
    I agree

  8. #8
    Member Ramy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Algeria
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    37
    Algeria
    Also to note : GC isn't spawning.
    And no , i know that gc locations changed , but like in closed spaces or small zones like the /drift hospital one , it's quite clear and easy to see , but nothing is there.
    Also nobody ever got gc since the new update.
    Really hope that gets fixed within the next restart.
    "Having anxiety and depression is like being scared and tired at the same time. It?s the fear of failure, but no urge to be productive. It?s wanting friends, but hate socializing. It?s wanting to be alone, but not wanting to be lonely. It?s feeling everything at once then feeling paralyzingly numb.."
    "You look happy , but you don't feel happy , that's what depression does to you , so be honest with yourself."


  9. #9
    Junior Member Omega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    India
    What if when a player is playing in some dm and then he starts lagging, so he will get an auto kick?

  10. #10
    Member Nekra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    28
    Russian Federation
    i can't play sometimes, server kicks me with "banned" bug everytime. i thought i had a problem with gta or internet, but as i said... there's no problem when i play on another server. there is another player who suffers for the same reason

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •